Where have I been?!

I know, I know it has been ages since I have posted on here so I thought it was time for an update.

I am still working on my Masters degree which I will be done with in November! I will be attending the graduation ceremony in San Diego in October!

I have been off work during the summer since I am a teacher at my local Head Start so in July I had Carpal Tunnel Release surgery on my right hand and in mid August had the same procedure done on my left hand so that has kept me down for a few weeks. I will go into further detail about the procedure and the whole process in another post.

I am now preparing to return to work and get my son returning to school. He is going into second grade so we did all the school shopping and he also started soccer so had to do all the preparation for that.

Our summer was meant to be eventful and fun but the only thing we got to do was attend 2 weddings and plan a camping trip that we ended up canceling because of the burn ban. Camping is not much fun if you cant have a bonfire!  I spent most of my summer lounging around with my hands elevated, I deep cleaned the entire house before the surgeries, and now I am just skating by dreading the return of the school year!

I am hoping to be a lot more active on here posting 1-2 times a week, maybe more if inspiration hits suddenly!

Look out for my next post which will talk about my carpal tunnel, how it was diagnosed and how it was taken care of.

Leave a Reply

