Weight Watchers!!

I am really enjoying this WW lifestyle!

I am finding it very easy to stick to and it is amazing how full I get off these meals!!

Today was another late starter. I dropped my son off at school and had completely planned on being productive and cleaning the house. I made the little mistake of laying back down after I got home. Next thing I knew it was like 10 o clock!! So of course I was hungry and made a delicious breakfast that consisted of one egg, one hasbrown patty, an english muffin, and a glass of milk. This breakfast cost me a whole 13 points!! That is the most I have ever used for breakfast! Since it was later in the morning I was not hungry for lunch so yet again I am left with about 13 points after dinner!!

Oh the problems of Weight Watchers! HAHA!

Anyways, for the past few days I have been craving shrimp like crazy!

So for dinner I made shrimp scampi!

I found the recipe off Pinterest. According to the post on there it is only 4 points. When I put it into my tracker it came out to 9! Either way it is still a pretty good amount!

 

You will need:

1 1/2 cups Lawry’s herb and garlic marinade (I used safeway brand)

1 lb uncooked shrimp, peeled, deveined, and de-tailed

1 tsp olive oil

8 oz spaghetti, cooked

dried basil leaves

 

In a large ziploc bag, place 1 cup of marinade and shrimp. Marinate in fridge for 30 minutes.

Remove shrimp from marinade, discard marinade. Heat olive oil in a skillet over med heat. 

Add shrimp, cook 4 min, stir often until shrimp turns pink and are done.

Stir in remaining 1/2 cup of marinade until heated through. Serve over noodles. Sprinkle with basil.

 

Now I made the mistake of using cooked shrimp because it was cheaper. After it had cooked long enough to be warm the shrimp was cooked to much 😦 

I also substituted whole grain noodles for the regular noodles. 

All in all it was good.. 

Now I know for next time to use uncooked shrimp!

Hope ya’ll enjoy!!!

Image

 

Leave a Reply

