Weight Watchers!

So one of my new years resolutions was to lose weight. So for my birthday which was on the 12th my boyfriend asked me what I wanted. I told him that I wanted a membership for weight watchers. He looked at me like I was nuts! After I explained to him why I wanted it he was all for it. So I paid for it last night. I chose to do the online way. After reading a bunch of reviews online from people that have done both online and in person meetings they say you get way more information online. They said the meetings are nice for you to socialize but the program is do-able online. So i paid $53.00 for a 3 month subscription. After the 3 months are up it will be $18 a month to continue. After paying for it I had access to the website and the mobile apps. I had to enter all the information regarding my weight and height and it told me how many points I get a day plus how many extra points a week I get. Since I signed up so late last night I did not officially start until this morning. It feels so nice to be eating healthy. 

 

It is way easier then I thought to track my points. I am actually finding it hard to use all my points. Which I do not know if that is a good thing or a bad thing. I have been eating a bunch of fruit which is 0 points. 

I have found so many delicious recipes and I can totally see how this could become a way of life!

I will continue to keep you all updated on my Weight Watchers journey and will be sharing recipes and tips along the way!!

2 thoughts on “Weight Watchers!

  1. The key is to eat all your points! Personally, I find the points hard to follow – I’ve been doing WW since 1989 and I’m used to the plan telling me WHAT to eat, not how much …. so for my umteenth time back, I am SO happy for the Simple Plan – no points to count – and I’d also recommend trying to get to a meeting … they just give you that “boost” to start a new week … good luck! (our blogs are the same theme so I think that’s a sign … lol).

    • Thank you! Yea last night after dinner i had 9 points to use so i got my dairy in. Simple plan is very nice! Last night the chicken sammy and fries was delicious and so filling!! I definitely want to try a few meetings! Good luck! You can do it!

Leave a Reply

