My 2013 Favorites! (Part 2)

Ok ya’ll I am back to finish up my 2013 favorites!!

Image

 

Eye shadow base:

Maybelline Color Tattoo in Barely Branded

This is the perfect eye shadow base! This can also be worn alone as a shadow. It helps your shadow last longer and make the colors pop!! 

 

Image

 

Eye Shadow Palette:

BH Cosmetics Galaxy Chic

This palette has so many gorgeous and unique colors. None of them are matte so this is the wrong palette if that is what you are looking for. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Image

 

Image

 

 

Single Eye Shadow:

There were 2 that got a ton of use this last year. 

MAC Satin Taupe is a gorgeous color! I used this in the crease in almost every look I did! It is so universal and can go with any look!

Wet N Wild Color Icon in Brulee:

This is a gorgeous matte cream color that is perfect as a brow highlight and inner corner highlight. This is such a good quality shadow and is so inexpensive!!

Image

 

Liquid Eyeliner:

Maybelline Master Precise:

This is a wonderful liquid liner! You can make the best tiny lines as well as the perfect thick wing. I am not a pro at applying this yet but it has been a great one to learn with!

Image

Image

 

Mascara:

Rimmel Scandaleyes Flex:

This is a wonderful mascara! I usually use it on top of a lengthening mascara to add some volume and it is perfect for the job!

Covergirl Lash Blast Volume:

This has to be my holy grail mascara. I have repurchased this way to many times to count! It is perfect for length and volume and separating! I absolutely love it!

Image

 

Eyebrows:

Elf Eyebrow kit

This is perfect for someone that does not need a lot of work on the brows. I usually just have to use the wax and it fills in the sparse spots gorgeously! And its only a few dollars!!

ImageImage

 

Lip Exfoliator:

This is amazing! This is the stick form of a sugar scrub. It helps remove dead, dry skin from your lips. It helps plump your lips and provide a little natural color! I use this everyday and apply a lip balm after wards!

ImageImage

 

ImageImage

 

 

Lippies:

Milani Uptown Mauve:

A gorgeous color! I used this a ton this fall and winter season! It is a gorgeous deep purply mauve color. These are so easy to apply and have a wonderful scent. They do stain your lips so you want to make sure that where you apply it is where you want it!

Revlon Color burst matte balm:

These are gorgeous! They have an amazing formula that just glides on and they have great lasting power! The color I have is unapologetic. It is a gorgeous pinky coral color.

Image    

MAC fix + has been a life saving product! This has helped set my makeup and helps it last all day! This also is good for wetting brushes to apply baked shadows or pigments!

 

Image

 

Real Techniques Stippling Brush

This thing is perfect for applying liquid foundation or cream blushes and bronzers. Gives the most flawless finish to your foundation and is so easy to use!

Image

 

This has been my go to nail polish for 2013! It is so gorgeous and long wearing! Wonderful formula and a quick dry time!

Image

 

‘You don’t know Jacques’ is a perfect fall/ winter color that I have been loving!!

Image

 

THE PERFECT makeup remover wipes! They retail for $3 which makes it even better! These things remove everything including waterproof makeup! The only thing I do not like about these is the residue it leaves behind on your face. However that is not a deal breaker for me since I always wash my face after removing my makeup anyways. These have been repurchased dozens of times and will continue to be!

Image

 

Not your mothers is a brand that I had no prior experience with until I decided to go out on a limb and try it out! This is the first product I have ever tried of theirs and I am so excited to try more!

Image

 

This candle has been burning on my table since I got it! I have already repurchased and will continue to do so! It seriously smells like you are making hot apple cider in your house! The perfect Fall/ winter scent!

 

Now finally my favorite subscription service of 2013!

Image

 

IPSY!!! 2013 was my first year of trying subscription services and I am so glad I tried Ipsy! It exposes me to products that i may not have purchased on my own! It is only $10 a month and the value of the products in the bag always exceeds that! Every month you get 4-5 full size or deluxe sample sized products in a makeup bag! The items you get are based on a survey you take when you first sign up. If anyone is interested in trying it I will list my referral link below. 

http://www.ipsy.com/r/3diu 

 

Thank you all for taking the time to read this! I would like to wish you all a happy new year and I encourage you all to check out my Youtube channel where you can learn a little more about me!

http://www.youtube.com/channel/UCB2csv3MLu28Sm8vrObLtJw

One thought on “My 2013 Favorites! (Part 2)

  1. Pingback: My Most PInned Post of 2013 | The Pinterested Parent

Leave a comment