My 2013 Favorites! (Part 1)

Image

 

1: Moisturizer:

Simple- replenishing rich moisturizer

This stuff is amazing! I have very sensitive skin and this is just perfect. There isn’t any perfumes or dyes in it and it truly does moisturize! It is also long lasting! If you have not tried this you must! I found this at Target and Walmart. It is in the more expensive range for the full size bottle but I keep buying the kits that come with makeup remover wipes, travel size cleaner, and a travel size moisturizer. A little bit goes a long way with this!

Image

 

2: Primer:

Hard Candy Sheer Envy Skin Illuminating Primer

The only reason I got the illuminating kind is because the seals were broken on the regular kind. I do not notice my skin being very luminescent with this but it is an amazing primer! This is a gel like formula that applies silky, smooth! This was put to a true test on Thanksgiving when we went out to play our traditional after-dinner football game. When we were done with our intense match I came in to check my makeup and it was perfect! You couldn’t even tell that I had just been running all over the yard! A little bit of this goes a very long way and the price range is perfect! It is only about $8.00 and can be found at Walmart. 

 

ImageImage

Image3: Foundation: 

Clearly I could not pick just one. I like each of these for different reasons.

Revlon PhotoReady: This is the perfect foundation for photo shoots or filming. It has medium coverage that can be built up and it has a matte finish.Only down fall is it is not long wearing. 

Maybelline Super Stay Makeup:

This is full coverage foundation that lasts for a long time! I wore this for my New Years Eve party and did not have to worry about touching up! I also did not need concealer!

Covergirl Clean Whipped Foundation: 

I was sent this product complimentary from Bzzagent.com to try out. I did not think I would like it as much as I do! It is medium coverage that can be built up to full. Like the name suggests it is whipped. It blends wonderfully and lasts for quite a while. After about 4 or 5 hours of having it on I can see some redness showing through so a primer and setting powder is a must but still a great product!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Image 

                                                             

4: Concealer: 

Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer

This stuff is HEAVY DUTY!! This is the perfect concealer for blemishes and under eye circles! 

 

 

 

 

Image

 

5: Powder:

Rimmel Stay Matte Powder:

Mine is in the shade translucent. This is a wonderful powder to set your foundation. It truly does make you stay matte. It is necessary for every makeup look I do. Also a wonderful price! It is under $5!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

                                                                                                        

Image

 

6: Blush

MAC Mineralized Blush in Warm Soul

This is the most gorgeous color! It is a pinky peach, almost rose golden color! it is so hard to explain but warms up any look! It can provide a sheer wash of color or can be built up!

 

Image

 

7: Highlight:

Hard Candy Bronzer In Tiki

Yes this is marketed as a bronzer but I use it as a highlight! This is a gorgeous golden champagne color that finishes off any look! 

 

Image

Image

8: Bronzer:

This is another one I couldn’t narrow down!

Physicians Formula Pearls Of Perfection: 

This is in pearl form with many different toned pearls. When you swirl your brush in the pearls you get a perfect bronzed tone. Can be used to contour or for all over bronze. 

NYC Sunny Bronzer:

Very inexpensive coming in under $3. This is a wonderful matte bronze perfect for contouring!

 

Ok ya’ll this post is getting pretty long! Keep an eye out for part 2! Part 2 will be eyes, lips, and a few randoms!! Will be posting shortly!!

Leave a Reply

