Another get to know me tag

I love doing these things!!

1. Is your hair naturally curly or straight?

My hair is naturally straight with a little wave to it. I only get curls in spots that I do not want them!! I get curls in the little baby hairs along my neck line! It drives me nuts!

2. Do you dye it yourself or go to a salon?

A little of both.If I want a major change and something a little more fancy I go to a salon. If I just want an all over color change I do it myself! Way cheaper!

3. Do you wear the same style everyday, or do you change it?

I try changing it up daily. Sometimes I find myself sticking to the same ol thing but I do my best to change it up!

 

4. Do you do your own mani/pedi or go to a salon?

If I want acrylics like I have now I definitely go to a salon but other then that I do my own. I go through phases with the acrylics. I want them so I get them and then I either don’t have the time or don’t want to spend the extra money to get them filled so I take them off. I definitely prefer acrylics. I naturally have very thin brittle nails and then to make matters worse I chew on them. I know its bad. Im working on it I swear!

 

5. How often do you change your nail polish?

I get a little crazy with the polish. Normally I change them every other day. Sometimes if I really like the color or just dont have the time I will go a week without changing the color.

 

6. Do you polish your toes in the winter or just the summer?

I try and have polish on my toes year round. During the summer I am just more aware of what they look like and change it up more. During the winter Im not too concerned about the color or any grow out or chipping because I constantly have socks on.

 

7. How long does it take for you to put on makeup?

I would say it takes me about a half hour sometimes more. If I am doing my makeup I go all out so I take my time. 

 

8. What do you do first? Face or eyes?

I have tried both but I prefer doing the face first. It just doesn’t feel right doing the eyes first. 

 

9. Do you collect makeup or just buy what you need when you need it?

I used to be a person that only buys what I need but recently like within the last 6 months I have started my blog and YouTube channel so I have begun collecting and reviewing products. 

 

10. How often do you wear false eyelashes?

NEVER. I would say I am very blessed and cursed in the lash department. I naturally have very dark, long, voluminous lashes so I do not need to wear falsies. The curse part of it is I wear glasses so I have to do some major curling to make it so my lashes aren’t constantly brushing up against the lenses. So I guess blessed in the lash department cursed in the vision department. 

 

11. Do you do a full face of makeup everyday?

NO. There are many days where I am way to lazy to do my makeup. I am a stay at home mom so I do not always have a reason to wear makeup. I make excuses every chance I get and play around with makeup a lot. If I know I will be spending the day cleaning makeup is usually a no. But when I do wear makeup a full face it is!

 

12. Do you wear makeup when you’re home alone or with family?

Yes. Like I said above if I know my day is going to consist of housework I wont but I always find a reason to put on some makeup! Just makes life better 🙂

 

13. Will you leave the house without makeup?

Yes I will. I am very comfortable with my makeup free appearance but I sure love gettin into my makeup!

 

14. How many high-end products do you have?

I actually have not counted. Not a ton I know that. I know I have a lot of high end brushes. As far as makeup I would say between 10-20. As I said above I did not start getting really into makeup until about 6 months ago so my collection is still growing.

 

15. Do you plan your OOTD every night or decide when you’re getting dressed?

If I am doing something important or special the next day I will plan it all out the night before but just the average day I decide when Im getting dressed. 

 

16. How often do you change your handbag?

I usually change my handbag about once a week. Sometimes if I really like a bag I’ll stick to it for about a month but I like change so its usually weekly.

 

17. What time do you wake up and go to sleep?

I wake up usually around 7:30 or 8:00. I always plan on going to bed early but I never go to bed earlier then 10 pm. Its usually more like 11:30 or 12:00

 

18. How often or when do you workout?

Not as often as I should that’s for sure!

 

19. Left handed or right handed?

Right.

 

20. How tall are you?

5’1/2″

 

21. Do you speak any foreign languages?

Nope plain old English it is

 

22. How many pets do you have?

We have 3 cats: Henry, Charlie, and Milly and 2 dogs: Cabela and Toxsan

 

23. How do you blog?

For a while I was trying to do it daily but now I just do it when ever I have a chance. The holiday season is a crazy one for me but I want to get back into doing it daily!

 

24. Do you read comments posted on blogs?

YES

 

25. Do you keep a list of products to try as you see other posts?

Yes and boy oh boy is that list long!!

 

26. How did you come up with your blog name?

Its my name, the story of my life (busy),and the year my son was born because that it when I really started getting busy.

 

27. What kind of camera do you use for your photographs?

Nikon Coolpix L810

 

28. How often do you clean your house?

It seems like I am doing it daily. I spot clean daily and deep clean once a week. 

 

29. What’s your favorite color?

red, pink, blue

 

30. Do you swear?

A little more then I should. I know its bad. Depending on who I’m around. 

 

31. What are you doing with the rest of your day?

Well it is 10:15 pm so I will probably finish this and head to bed. 

3 thoughts on “Another get to know me tag

  1. Pingback: A Get to Know Me Tag! | thebeautydeputy

  2. Pingback: Get To Know Me Tag | She

  3. Pingback: Get To Know Me Tag! | Tasha's Face

Leave a Reply

