The Procrastinating Beauty Blogger Tag

This is a tag that I saw first on Beauty Broadcast and it seemed pretty interesting to me. I encourage all you beauty bloggers out there to partake in this random fun!

1. Name a beauty regime that you rarely do?

There are a few beauty regimes that I really should do that I just hate doing! One that may sound gross is shaving my legs especially if it is cold out. It is just so time consuming!! I live in Washington state where 11 months out of the year its cold so I wont be wearing shorts. I know I should put a little more effort into it but  I just hate it!! Another thing I just hate doing is blow drying my hair. I try to avoid it at all costs! It just takes forever and I do not find it necessary unless I will be going outside before it has a chance to dry! Another thing I put off doing for as long as I can possible handle is plucking my eyebrows! It friggin’ HURTS!! But I can not stand it when they start getting too out of control!

2. Is washing your make-up brushes something that you do regularly?

To be honest this is something I should do more often! It takes so long and the way I justify this is by telling myself I do not use them all the time so I can skip it for now! I know I know its bad but man Im lazy sometimes!!

3. How long will you last with chipped nail polish?

I can actually go a pretty long time with chipped nails. Unless we are going to a nice dinner or a special event I usually save it for a lazy night where I know I will have the time to make them perfect and let them dry. Am I the only one that hates how long it takes your nails to dry!?

4. How long will you put off buying/replacing a beauty product, even if you need it?

I am not someone that absolutely needs every makeup item on the shelf. I save buying makeup for when I have the extra money to spend and can justify spending the money! Unless I desperately need it I can usually hold off on getting it for a week or two!

5. What is your worst beauty habit?

BITING MY NAILS!! I know I know its nasty and makes your nails ugly but sometimes I just can not help it!! What makes it even more frustrating is for the past 2 or 3 months I have refrained from that nasty habit and have gotten my nails pretty long but then they just break!! SO then I end up with 3 really long nails and 7 really nasty short nails!! I cant catch a break!!!

6. Name something non-beauty related that you put off doing all the time?

Cleaning the house! I ave to be in the mood to deep clean or clean in general. I know I should be more domestic and have it spotless every day but I just do not have the motivation everyday!

7. When going out somewhere, do you leave getting ready to the last minute?

I wouldn’t say I save it for the last minute it is more like I make sure I do the things that need to be done. Just in case I’m running late I would rather have no makeup on then no clothes on! But time management is crucial if you want to look good no matter where you are going!

8. Can you commit to spending bans?

I would say yes. The only time I do any splurging on cosmetics is if I have the extra money. And I only use cash. For example, if I sell an item and have $20 from that sale then that is all the money I spend on cosmetics. 

9. How organized is your make-up and nail polish collections?

Right now my make up is a terrible mess that I keep telling myself I’m going to fix then I just keep pushing it out farther and farther. My nail polish is in one makeup bag so Its a little organized but surely could be better!

 

Leave a Reply

