Home owner-ship

Being a home owner is one of the most gratifying things in the world especially when you can say that at the age of 20 you owned your home outright! But man it has been one of those weeks. I cleaned the bathroom and found out that our toilet was leaking then went into the mancave to find that the roof was leaking! I found a lady that had a BRAND NEW still in the box toilet for sale for $40! What a steal! So of course I jumped on that opportunity! Then luckily the leak was pretty small and i have amazing people in my life! So my boyfriend and my dad climbed on the roof and patched the leak then installed the toilet! And cleaned all the moss that has made my roof its home off! Followed all that excitement up with a family BBQ! What a day! Then tomorrow get to put the rooms back together! Man oh man! 

Leave a Reply

