The phone call that changed everything……..

First off if anyone is stuck on what to write about this link is amazing!  http://www.kludgymom.com/idea-bank/

Anyways back on topic. The phone call that changed everything happened on March 29, 2009. I was 8 years old. My mom was going in for a routine surgery and my great grandma was babysitting me. The phone rang and she went to answer it. Immediately I knew something was wrong. I began to cry even before I knew what was going on. When my grandma got off the phone that’s when she told me that my mom had not made it through the surgery.  I lost it! That morning when my mom gave me a hug and kiss before she left I did not know that that would be the last…

It is crazy to think that it has already been 14 years since I lost her. I often find myself thinking of all the things she is not able to experience with me. She missed my graduation, the birth of my son, seeing the man I have fallen in love with. She will me my college graduation, my wedding, the birth of any future children there may be. It is so depressing sometimes. Luckily my dad remarried and I have the most amazing woman by my side to guide me and help me through all of life’s many obstacles! I do not know what I would do without her!

Leave a Reply

